peregrines

Recently I went up to London and I was lucky enough to see the peregrine falcons that roost on the top of part of the Tate Modern, from up there they have a clear view across the Thames. This allows them to spot their prey from a huge distance, one of the RSPB volunteers told us that the peregrine is currently feeding on black headed gulls which are in abundance on the river. If you go up to London then I would recommend passing the Tate Modern as if the RSPB are there then they set up scopes so you can clearly see the Peregrine Falcons. Unfortunately I forgot my camera so I can’t include a photo, but it was amazing to see them.

About A Whiff of fox

Hello I’m 14 years old, my blog is going to be particularly on cemetery life I’m fascinated by wild life and also how they manage to co-exist with humans. I will be regularly posting pictures of the fox cubs and any other creatures that I manage to spot in and around the graveyard.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

